How To Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage: iPhone is having one of the best features. Some of the features in Apple device are a quite impeccable and you will not find that feature in any other device. Hence apple device is favorable over any other smartphone.

When it comes to dealing with emails, every individual gets a huge amount of email and then they suffer from memory constraint problem.

iPhone has shortcomings in terms of memory management and hence they came with this feature which lets you delete emails completely from iPhone and save storage.

Delete emails completely from iPhone

Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:

If you are annoyed by getting the huge amount of emails as it is taking a huge amount of space. Don’t worry we have got you covered with the simple tricks. What follows is the steps on how to set-up your device.

    1. Open Settings
    2. Select ‘Accounts and Passwords’
    3. Choose the correct email account
    4. Select the same email account again
    5. Scroll to the bottom and tap ‘Advanced’
    6. Under Mailbox Behavior, select ‘Archive Mailbox’
    7. Tap ‘On the Server’
    8. Select ‘All Mail’ from “On The Server”Go to the previous screen and tap ‘ Move Discarded Messages Into”. Select ‘Deleted Mailbox’.
    9. Click on done.
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:

After selecting all the deleted mailbox, you need to perform one last step in order to delete the emails subsequently.

Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:
Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage:

 

Additional Information

Delete Emails Completely from iPhone and Save Storage: Few things I will like to point out is that while selecting the option to delete the mail from the phone or from the server be very careful. Because when you will select the option to delete from the phone, the mail will be deleted only from the phone, not from the server and hence due to the result of this the mail will be present in the mail desktop application.

To delete the mail permanently from all the server try to select the option delete from the server as it will save the storage on all your devices.

That’s all from our side. I hope that this blog will be very productive for you guys. Keep following us to know more about some tips and tricks that will make your digital life more pleasant.

 

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.